All new in Gujarat Cabinet

24 ministers sworn in except Rupani’s colleagues

The BJP has completely changed the face of Gujarat’s cabinet in the run-up to next year’s assembly elections. The Gujarat cabinet on Thursday included 24 ministers, including 21 who became ministers for the first time. That does not include any of former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani’s aides.

Due to this new change, the number of ministers in the Bhupendra Patel-led cabinet has gone up to 25. The BJP has given a clear indication that it is in the mood to make a complete change before the Assembly elections. Former Assembly Speaker Rajendra Trivedi and former BJP state president Jitu Waghani were sworn in at the Raj Bhavan on Thursday afternoon. Governor Acharya Devvrat administered oath of office to 10 Cabinet Ministers and 14 Ministers of State. 5 out of 14 Ministers of State were given independent charge. Bhupendra Patel, who was sworn in as the 17th Chief Minister of the state on Monday, and former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, who abruptly resigned last Saturday, were present on the occasion.

Among those sworn in as cabinet ministers are Rajendra Trivedi, Jitu Waghani, Hrishikesh Patel, Purnesh Modi, Raghavji Patel, Kanubhai Desai, Kirtasingh Rana, Naresh Patel, Pradip Parmar and Arjun Chauhan. Trivedi, Rana and Raghavji Patel are the former ministers.

What happened Nitin Patel, Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, Kaushik Patel, Pradeepsinh Jadeja and R.C. It was speculated before the swearing-in that senior ministers like Faldu would not be given another chance. Accordingly, no member of the Rupani cabinet was included.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.