MIM announces candidates for three seats in Aurangabad

Nasser Siddiqui nominated from the middle

Due to the patriarchy, political movements in Maharashtra have slowed down. However, the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has announced its second list in the state elections. A few days back, MIM had announced the names of candidates for five seats in Mumbai.

MIM, which has been in the spotlight in Maharashtra politics for a short period of time, seems to be gearing up for the state elections. MIM has released the second list of candidates after taking a stand with the deprived Bahujan Alliance. In the first list, MIM has announced the names of candidates from five assembly constituencies in Mumbai. Gyanu Daware from Kurla Assembly constituency, Mohammad Salim Qureshi from Bandra East, Shahwaz Sarfaraz Hussain Sheikh from Anushaktinagar, MLA Waris Pathan from Byculla and Arif Moinuddin Sheikh from Andheri West have been nominated.

Candidates have been announced for three seats in Aurangabad, the second most important city after Mumbai. The seat fell vacant after Aurangabad MLA Imtiaz Jalil was elected to the Lok Sabha. After that, there was a discussion about who MIM would give the ticket to at this place. The curtain on it is gone. MIM has nominated Nasser Siddiqui. Gaffar Qadri has also filed his candidature from Aurangabad East. In particular, MIM has played a backward card against Shiv Sena MLA Sanjay Shirsath of Aurangabad West. Arun Borde has been nominated against Sanjay Shirsath.

Loksatta Telegram Democracy is now on the telegram. Our channel (OkLoksatta) To join Click here And get the latest and important news.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.