Navi Mumbai: CIDCO building to be cordoned off on June 24 for airport naming airport naming cidco building Demand press conference amy 95

Demand for naming the airport at the press conference of the all-party committee
The late leader of the project victims. Ba. The project victims have again demanded that Patil’s name be given to Navi Mumbai Airport. D.B. The all-party committee for naming the airport informed at a press conference that the project-affected CIDCO will be cordoned off on June 24, the 9th anniversary of Patil’s death.

The naming controversy has been going on for the last two years. Urban Development Minister proposes to name this airport after Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray Eknath Shinde As per his recommendation, CIDCO has approved and sent it to the government. The controversy has been raging ever since. Last year, the project victims had staged a big agitation on the same day.

Since then, the fight has been said to have eased somewhat during the Corona period, but now the demand has resurfaced. A meeting of selected representatives of the Lavankar (Agari) community was recently held at the Raja Rammohan Memorial Hall in Delhi. In this meeting, D.B. A resolution has been passed to name Patil after Navi Mumbai Airport.

CIDCO will be cordoned off on June 24, said Manohar Patil, coordinator of the action committee. Coordinator Dashrath Bhagat expressed confidence that women and youth will get spontaneous response to this movement. D.B. Patil has not only brought justice to the project affected people, but has also done many works. Therefore, the government should respect the public opinion and fulfill this demand and glorify their work, said former MP Sanjeev Naik.

On 28th April 2021, the proposal passed by CIDCO was scrapped. On Ba. Patil may be named. However, as CIDCO is taking a side role, the siege agitation will be carried out on CIDCO. Rajesh Patil said. At this time, former MP of the main action committee Sanjeev Naik, Congress OBC cell president Santosh Kene, chief coordinator Dashrath Bhagat, Dr. Rajesh Patil, Shailesh Ghag and other committee members were present.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.