Parliament TV will be launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on September 15

Parliament TV will be launched on September 15. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will formally inaugurate Parliament TV on September 15 at a function at the Parliament House. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice President Vekanya Naidu and Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla will be present at the inauguration ceremony. The government had decided to merge both the Lok Sabha TV and Rajya Sabha TV channels, which show the functioning of both the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha.

By merging both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha channels, Parliament TV will be a single channel. As the Parliament convenes, Parliament TV will have two channels, sources said. So that the proceedings of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha can be continuously broadcast on them. Retired Parliamentary Officer Ravi Kapoor has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Parliament TV. He has been appointed for one year. Kapoor has previously served in various capacities in various Union Ministries.

Lok Sabha TV was started to show the proceedings of the Lok Sabha. The channel was started in 1989. After some time, live broadcast of President’s address, Question Hour in Lok Sabha, Zero Hour was started. Similarly, Rajya Sabha TV was started to show the proceedings of Rajya Sabha on the lines of Lok Sabha TV. This independent channel was started in 2011.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.